SClogo.gif (17843 bytes)

SOUTHERN CIRCULAR RESEARCH MONTHLY MEETINGS

Updated  Monday 15th January 2001


SOUTHERN CIRCULAR RESEARCH MONTHLY MEETINGS

SCR holds regular monthly meetings, to which all are welcome. The team behind SC gather to present and discuss the latest crop circle news, views and gossip with slides, videos and guest speakers in a lively and friendly atmosphere. Afterwards, proceedings adjourn to the nearby Potter’s Arms pub.

Those who regularly attend will testify to the enjoyable nature of the SCR meetings, where they go along for their monthly ‘fix’ of up-to-the-minute circle news.

Meetings are held at:

The Scout Centre
Station Road
Burgess Hill
West Sussex

Entrances to Station Road are opposite Waitrose from Civic Way or from London Road first left at the lights after the left turn off to Queen Elizabeth Avenue. The Scout Centre gateway is just opposite the Potter’s Arms. Meetings are held in the upstairs room at 8.00pm sharp. Normal admission 2.00 Guest speaker evenings 3.00.

2001 dates

Thursday January 18

Guest speaker – MICHAEL GLICKMAN

Master researcher, columnist, geometer and outspoken cerealogical commentator, Michael explores the geometrical magic of recent formations.


Tuesday February 13

Video presentation - FRANK LAUMEN’S ‘CROP CIRCLE CONNECTIONS’
The first public showing (on a large screen) of this excellent new video, an atmospheric journey through the crop formations of Wiltshire and Germany. We also hope to show Saira Bhatti’s new short circle documentary – some of which was filmed at SCR meetings!

Thursday March 15

Guest speaker – NEWELL FISHER

Newell recounts his one man spiritual pilgrimage hiking from the Wilmington Long Man to the Uffington white horse, exploring the sacred landscapes of Wessex.


Tuesday April 17

Guest speaker – KAREN DOUGLAS

Well-known researcher and co-author of the Crop Circle yearbook series, Karen looks at the ‘hermetic philosophy’ of the crop circles and how we relate to the wisdom they contain.

OTHER DATES

Thursday May 17
Tuesday June 19
Thursday July 19
Tuesday August 21
Thursday September 20
Tuesday October 16
Thursday November 15
Tuesday December 18

For further information, telephone 01273 474711


For information about alternative groups/events in West Sussex visit
www.sussexac.free-online.co.uk


Return to SC home page

  Andy Thomas

Hit Counter